I want to say that I get it. I want to say that I think I understand. I understand why you fight for “choice”. I understand the shame that can come from an unexpected pregnancy. I understand that it is scary. I understand the fear and I understand how absolutely sucky pregnancy can be at times. I can only fathom what it must feel like to have your body taken and then to realize that now you are facing a pregnancy. I can only fathom what it must feel like to give up a baby that you have held in your womb for nine months. I can only fathom what a woman must feel like after she felt that she had no choice but abortion.

It can be a terrible injustice when a woman has to choose between the shame and/or difficulty of pregnancy or the death of a baby. It sucks. When I die I am going to have a good long chat with God or the angels and ask why it is this way. I will enquire why God made woman the vessel for the first nine months of a child’s life. I assume there is a good reason. Maybe it is because God has a plan in all of these circumstances and we just don’t see it yet.

I want to end this. I want to end this shame. I  want woman to feel brave and empowered. To know that they are loved and that they matter. I want them to know that they are doing something beautiful when they put a human’s right to life above their own comfort. I want our human race to no longer feel the shame of knowing that we take the lives of innocent beings to avoid the hardship that can come with a child.

 I want woman to know the crazy grace that God has given me. I want them to know the crazy grace he can give you. I want people to realize that God finds children to be a BLESSING. I want them to realize that a baby is NEVER a reason for shame and is NOT a punishment. I want them to see a light in the darkness. I want everyone to realize that moms and dads need us. We need to back these girls and we need to back these boys that are expected to step up and be a dad.

So yes. I am pro-life. Human life begins at conception. I also get it. It is hard as heck. I hope to be there for you. I hope to be there for you if you have faced rape, I hope to be there for you if you have faced fear, I hope to be there for you if you have faced abortion. I hope that we can all be there for you. I hope that one day we can see a baby as a miracle and not a problem.

“But the angel said to him: “Do not be afraid,Zechariah; your prayer has been heard. Your wife Elizabeth will bear you a son, and you are to call him John. 14 He will be a joy and delight to you, and many will rejoice because of his birth, 15 for he will be great in the sight of the Lord. He is never to take wine or other fermented drink,and he will be filled with the Holy Spirit even before he is born” (Luke 1:13-15 NIV)

293577_10150425850058083_562921689_n

